A Parenting Mantra

A friend suggested that when caring for young children you take wherever you are or whatever your days are filled with, and make that your mantra.

I like this advice, because the rhymes and lessons of childhood are so simple and peaceful.  And instead of thinking ‘I wish I was reading the newspaper right now’ you just own and sink into ‘twinkle twinkle little star,’ or whatever it is, and find the richness in that.

So, because I am an impulsive person, I went right home and did this project with my 5 year old while the little ones slept:

Leave a Reply

