Simple Toys

Last week my husband was out of town, my babysitter was sick, there was a huge cloud cover, and I was tired.

So, in a moment of weakness, I took my kids to a big box store with the goal to buy some cheap chintzy toy that would keep them entertained while I took a breather.  They were SO excited, and I was feeling only a little bit guilty for abandoning my parenting standards for the afternoon.

When I had finished reading the newspaper and still didn’t hear a peep I went to check in on them, and found them quietly ‘playing’ with…my pin cushion.

I want my money back!

Leave a Reply

