Party Planning…

With my only sister’s wedding coming up, I have been busy outfitting my whole family for the big event- from my eldest as flower girl to myself as maid of honor.

My mom threw a wrench in the process today when she pointed out that no matter how lovely the outfits are, most likely our little one will spit up and poop on his outfit in the first half hour.  Even more predictable is that he will probably be fast asleep in some sort of baby carrier, hiding our carefully chosen outfits, and screwing up the whole bridesmaids-as-color-theme wedding look.

Then I remembered that we have the most party-worthy outfit-enhancing slings EVER.  Perfect.  It even coordinates with the gray and pink color theme.  Pair that with some bomb-proof cloth diapers and we are ready to celebrate in high style.

Leave a Reply

